MAKE NC COUNT — SUPPORT THE 2020 CENSUS!
‚Äč
EventsHome Expand Menu   ☰

In The News

See the Archive for articles, letters or news items that are more than 6 months old.

 Businesses, Groups Work to Register Voters

Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Read Times-News article HERE.


 School Vouchers

Sunday, August 23, 2020

LTE from LWVHC member.  Read HERE.


 Couple Keep Promise with Back-To-School Drive in East Flat Rock

Saturday, August 8, 2020

Read Times-News article HERE.


 Be A Poll Worker

Sunday, July 19, 2020

TImes-News Letter to the Editor. Read letter HERE.


 LWVHC Plans Voter Registration Events

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

Read Times-News article HERE.


 LWVHC Membership Meeting in the News

Friday, June 26, 2020

Read article HERE


 Kathryn Thomas Wins LWVHC Francee Sherman Student Award

Sunday, June 14, 2020

Read Times-News article HERE.


 LWVNC Files Lawsuit to Expand Voter Access

Sunday, May 24, 2020

Find article and advocacy suggestions HERE.


 LWVUS Partners with VoteSafe.US

Friday, May 22, 2020

Read press release and find information HERE.


 LWVNC Advocates for Greater Inclusiveness on State Schools Reopening Task Force

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Read press release HERE.


 LWV: Taking Action From Home

Saturday, May 2, 2020

Letter to the Editor April 29, 2020. Read letter HERE.


 Advocacy in Light of Covid-19

Saturday, May 2, 2020

How to use LWVUS Positions for Advocacy in Light of Covid-19


 Letter from LWVHC President

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Read Letter HERE


 Register to Vote Via DMV Website

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Read about it HERE.


 LWV Believes That Everyone Counts

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Read LWVHC column HERE.